Mini Challenge: Book Spine Poetry (Love-a-Thon)

loveathon

Love-a-Thone fun continues.
(As you probably know by now, Love-a-Thon is an event hosted by four amazing bloggers:Β Alexa from Alexa Loves Books, Cee from The Novel Hermit, Hazel from Stay Bookish and Mel from The Daily Prophecy.)

In this challenge, we are encouraged to wake up a poet in us, and try our best to do a poet using book spines.

To be perfectly honest with you, this challenge is what I was looking the most for when signing up for this year’s Love-a-Thon.
I am so looking forward to see what other bloggers will come up with.

Making poets using book spines was a bit challenging for me because most of the books I own are translated into Croatian (aka croatian edition) and when I came up with a verse I tought would fit right, I realised the book with the title I’m looking for is in croatian edition, so I couldn’t use it.

In the end, I came up with three poems (for which I’ll say are written in “free verse” form).

Here they are:

True Love

my_true_love_doradjeno

My true love gave to me
The fiery heart,
A wedding night.
Everbound.

The Husband Hunt

book_poetry_girls_doradjeno

All the single ladies
fire study
where have all the boys gone.

…and personally my favorite poem:

Pieces of myself

favorite_doradjeno

What’s left of me:
Someone else’s life,
The audacity of hope;
No place to hide.

Do you like any of these poems?
If you do, which one?

38 thoughts on “Mini Challenge: Book Spine Poetry (Love-a-Thon)

  1. These are really good poems!! I love all of them πŸ™‚ I like the last one the best, it’s very creative and the titles fit together perfectly!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

