Waiting on Wendesday (#9): The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon

wow

Waiting on Wendesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It spotlights upcoming releases we can’t wait to read.

This week I am eagerly anticipating:

giphy

The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon

Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

Publication Date: May 19th, 2016

Summary (from Goodreads):

Phoebe is caught between a rock and a hard place. Settle down and get married, or return to the French Alps to pursue her passion?

Eliza is in love with someone who is no longer hers. In fact, he probably never was… And her dream of becoming a musician seems to be spiralling down the drain.

Rose is out of a job and out of a boyfriend. To make matters worse, she’s been forced to move back in with her mother…

But these very different girls have one thing in common. Angus. The one they fell in love with…

Why am I waiting?

I love Paige Toon. She writes books that always make me feel better.
Her books are fun, smart and easy to read, and I have a feeling this one will be no exception.
I already heard a small excerpt of this book (on the radio) and I was totally satisfied with what I’ve heard.
Now I can’t wait for the end of May to have this book in my hands and devour it!

Author Website * Amazon UK * Amazon US * Goodreads * The Book Depository

18 thoughts on “Waiting on Wendesday (#9): The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon

  1. I’ve never read anything by Paige Toon before, but you talking about her made me excited to pick up something by her. Happy reading!♥
    Thank you for sharing 🙂

    PS, I’m a new follower of yours! Love your blog x
    Jumana @ Books by Jay
    MY WOW

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the follow! I really appreciate it. 🙂
      If you want to try this author, I can recommend you to try Lucy In The Sky. That one is pretty easy to read and it is fun and I borrowed my copy to many friends and my relatives and everyone liked it.
      My friend who bought the copy of Lucy in the Sky to her friend as a birthday gift ended up not giving it to her because she liked the book so much she wanted to keep it insted.
      That book was so popular in Croatia that is out of print now and the only way you can buy it is if you find the second hand one. It’s insane!

      Like

    • Yes, it is a love square and, I am not 100% sure but I even think that those girls are all sisters, maybe even twins, or triples (that’s the correct word, right?).
      I used gif because I couldn’t find an actuall picture of the cover, but I think that Gif looks pretty too. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

