If You Like This, Try This – Book Recommendations (Bout of Books Challenge)

It is Day 4 of Bout of Books read-a-thon and today’s challenge is to give some book recommendations on the “If you like this, try this” base.

So, without further ado, here are my book suggestions:

 

If you like chick-lit series with clumsy heroines that will get under your skin, books that will make you feel better even if you had a bad day, try I heart series by Lindsey Kelk.

i heart

 

If you like books with time travel that will keep you on the edge and make you want to speed up your reading so you could turn those pages fast enough, try Tempest series by Julie Cross.

tempest series

 

If you like books with setting so well described and mental landscape pictures so tempting that you will want to transport yourself in the story so you could be there and see the beauty of the place with your own eyes, try My Map pf You by Isabelle Broom.

my map of you

 

If you like books that will make you feel emotional and you will think about the story for days after finishing it, try The Second Love of My Life by Victoria Walters.

the second love

 

If you like books that give you glimpse of past while following the present, books that will make you think of other people’s reasons behind their actions, with a chance to wrack judgments you have, try Christmas at Tiffany’s by Karen Swan.

karen swan

 

If you like hot, swoon worthy feel good young adult contemporary reads, try On the Fence by Kasie West.

18298225

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “If You Like This, Try This – Book Recommendations (Bout of Books Challenge)

  1. Sounds like good recommendations. I have read I Heart NY, and really liked it, I fancy I Heart London next. I also like the sound of ‘My Map of You’ and ‘Christmas at Tiffany’s’. So many good books, so little time!
    Amanda.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My Map of You is honestly the best book I read this year so if you’ll have a chance, do check it out.
      Christmas at Tiffany’s left me surprised in a good way, it was better then I tought it would be.
      I heart series you have to read in order so you read New York, Hollywood, Paris, Las Vegas, London and then Christmas.
      Maybe you already knew that, but I tought it would be good to mention, just in case.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sure, it’s a good thing! I grabed Paris first and then realised it’s the third one on time so I went and read them in order first, but I still have to read London and Christmas, and two novellas that are the part of the series.
        Paris was the best one so far, in my opinion.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s