Book Review: A Little More Love by Kendra Leigh Castle

a little more love

Title: A Little More Love
Series: Harvest Cove #5
Author: Kendra Leigh Castle
Publisher: Berkley
Date: September 6th, 2016
Pages: 352
Format: eARC
Source: from Publisher for a review

 

Synopsis (from Goodreads): For fans of Jill Shalvis and Kristan Higgins, a sweet, small-town romance about writing your own happy ending…
 
Kira Andersen’s professional instinct for a story has never led her wrong. So when she learns of a famous writer hiding in plain sight in a tiny New England town, she can’t resist following the trail. The only problem is everyone in Harvest Cove seems intent on keeping her from tracking down the elusive author—especially a handsome distraction who’s making it very hard to focus on the job…
 
Henry “Fitz” Fitzroy has no intention of letting a nosy reporter uncover his alter-ego as superstar writer Malcom Roy. Only Kira’s persistence is hard to deny—as is his own attraction to her. The more time he spends with her, the more he discovers he’d give almost anything to keep her in his life. But as work and play become inexorably entwined for Kira and Fitz, they realize that getting what they want for their careers might mean losing everything their hearts desire…

vrpca

Review:

A Little More Love is fifth (and final) book in the Harvest Cove series, but it can easily be read as a standalone.
I haven’t read the first four  books  and I had no problems  when it comes to following the story and figuring out characters’ relationships.
That being said, after finishing this book I’d be glad to go back to Harvest Cove and read other novels in the series.

In this installment we follow Kira who came to Harvest Cove to visit her brother. Family visit is not the only reason Kira arrives in that small town. She is a reporter  on a mission. After finding out that the famous writer who writes under a pseudonym hides in Harvest Cove, she is determined to tell the world his true identity in an exclusive interview.

A Little More Love was a perfect romance read.
Written in the third person, with likeable characters you’ll fall in love with, it will bright your reading hours and warm your heart.

Kira was wonderful narrator I couldn’t help but grow attached to, but my favorite character was Fitz. He is that geeky, insecure but at the same time attractive guy who, to me,  stands up from other love interests in the sea of romance novels.

Side characters were also personable and  reading scenes with them was a pleasure.

The writer did an amazing job describing the setting and it was like the small town of Harvest Cove almost had it’s own personality.

Love scenes were somewhat descriptive, but it was all with good taste and there was no overdoing when it comes to details.

The writing style is pretty simple, but still enjoyable and easy to read.

I really enjoyed losing myself in this little world with characters Kendra Leigh Castle created and I am looking forward to read other novels in the series.

4

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Book Review: A Little More Love by Kendra Leigh Castle

  1. This sounds like a really sweet series. I really enjoy these types of series where you can jump in with any book and not have to know about the other books to enjoy it. I will have to check this one out. Lovely review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s