Movie Monday: Deepwater Horizon

Movie Monday is a weekly feature here on my blog, in which I’m rambling about movies I’ve watched lately.

This week I watched an action drama about the worst oil spill in US history.

 

Deepwater Horizon

deepwater-horizon This week I went to movie theatre with my boyfriend. He had a great strategy to make me go and see this over all the other movies that are in theatres right now (like Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children). He said he want to go and watch this movie, we went to the theatre at the exact time that was enough for us to buy our tickets and popcorn. Miss Peregrine was already playing for 30 minutes, so we arrived too late for that one.

Maybe I do sound like I’m sorry I missed Miss Peregrine (I really wanted to see it on big screen), but I am definitely not sorry we went to see Deepwater Horizon.

This is a movie that shows us what happened in 2010 when the biggest oil spill disaster in US history happened.
I remember that catastrophe.
Videos of poor animals covered in oil went viral and were all over the news.
I still remember it with sadeness in my heart.

Deepwater Horizon shows us what really happened, what lead to that oil spill and how many lives were in dangerous.
It is action packed and even though it is a really good movie, I watched it with bitterness in my heart because I knew what I was watching really happened. It wasn’t a fiction, it was an addaptation of real life events, of a disaster that really happened in our world and the consequences of that catastrophe still effect our planet.

I have to stress out that this is a really good movie with great cast. It even took me by surprise how many famous (or known to me) actors were in this movie (Mark Wahlberg, John Malkovich, Kate Hudson and Dylan O’Brian are just some of them).

In my opinion, Deepwater Horizon is worth giving a try so I recommend it to everyone who’s curious about what happened in 2010, but also to action drama lovers.

 

Note: Picture in this post is not my property but taken from IMDb site and is property of Lionsgate Movies.

2 thoughts on “Movie Monday: Deepwater Horizon

  1. I was surprised when I heard about this movie this week. When my mother told me about it, all I could think of was that it was the first big story used in the TV show The Newsroom. Then I remembered I actually had seen it all happen, because it was not so long ago and it was terrible.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

