Movie Monday: Bad Moms

Movie Monday is a weekly feature here on my blog, in which I’m rambling about movies I’ve watched lately.

This week I watched a pretty entertaining comedy.

Bad Moms

bad-momsThis week me and my friends had a little gathering (we were baking some pizza bread for the first time, and let me tell you, it was delicious!), so we decided to watch a movie.
Bad moms came as an obvious choice, since it is a comedy that was just released in my country.

My expectations weren’t too high, but I can’t say I didn’t have any. Sometimes I do judge movies by it’s actors and, let me tell you, Bad Moms has an amazing cast.

The story follows a woman called Amy who’s doing her best to be a good mom, good wife and successful business woman.
After finding out that her man is cheating on her though web cam, and after having a really bad day at work, she had enough.
She decides she won’t be a perfect mum anymore, and will finally have some time for herself.
Two women who’s kids go to the same school join her and they start “Bad Moms” club.
Of course, moms from parents club at school are not approving and they do whatever it takes to make Amy and the rest of bad moms regret their decision.

Guys, this movie was such a fun to watch! Everyone of my friends liked it, both male and female.

The movie has strong feminist side, and it does talk about strong women doing whatever it takes to have happy children and happy husbands, while also work hard at their full time job, but it also talks about how kids and men can take all of their effort for granted.

There were some scenes that were rememberable (like the coffee scene, OmG, that must have hurt!).

It was a bit naive in my opinion, but if it wasn’t, it wouldn’t be a happy comedy, nor it would have as strong message as it had.

Overall, this is an awesome movie to watch with friends.

P.S. After the movie all the actresses had a chat with their moms and, OmG, Jayde Smith’s mum looks so good!!

 

Note: Picture in this post is not my property but taken from IMDb site and is property of STX Entertainment.

5 thoughts on “Movie Monday: Bad Moms

Leave a Reply

